first aid training

Certification Training in Tofino

SWELL Education a Canadian Red Cross Training Partner is Tofino’s local certification provider. Join instructor Emre Bosut for first aid and CPR training courses that allow participants to develop practical life saving skills in a way that reflects the needs on the west coast.

Local instruction. Easy  registration. Continued support. 

Select a course below to sign up online. Don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions about first aid requirements, the registration process, or for ongoing support to help you put safety first.

Upcoming First Aid Courses in Tofino

CPR – C $69+gst

CPR is part of other first aid courses. It is possible to just take CPR training. Please get in touch. 

Occupational First Aid Level 1 $119+gst

Mon March 16

Wed April 8

Standard First Aid & CPR C (OFA 1 equivalent) $169+gst
Mon March 16 + Tues March 17

Wed April 8 + Thurs April 9  

Marine Basic First Aid & CPR C  $169+gst
Sat Feb 29  + Sunday March 1  – FULL

Mon March 16 + Tues March 17 

Wed April 8  + Thurs April 9 

Wilderness First Aid & CPR C 20 hour $269+gst
Fri March 6 2020 6pm – Sun March 8 – FULL

Fri April 17 2020 6pm – Sun April 21

Advanced Wilderness First Aid & CPR C 40 hour $449+gst
Fri March 6 2020 6pm – Tues March 10 – FULL

Fri April 17 2020 6pm – Tues April 21

NEW* – Wilderness First Responder & BLS (80h WFR course) $995+gst (in Ucluelet)

Fri May 1 – Fri May 8 

NEW* – RE CERTIFICATION Wilderness First Responder & BLS (80h WFR course) $545+gst (in Ucluelet)

Mon May 11 – Thurs May 15 

 

 

 

Private courses available, please contact us if you’re interested in organizing a course for your staff or for a group. Minimum 6 people required.